City General Election

May 6, 2017

The General Election will be on May 6, 2017 at the Shenandoah Municipal Complex, from 7:00 am until 7:00 pm. Early voting will be at the South Montgomery County Community Center. Dates and times for early voting can be found at the Montgomery County Elections site.

The following candidates have filed to run in the General Election on May 6, 2017:

The order that names will appear on the ballot is shown below.

Position Candidates
Position 2 John Houston (incumbent)
  Jason Camara
  Ted Fletcher
Position 3 Byron Bevers
  Nancy Smith
Position 4 Jean Teague (incumbent)
  Charlie Bradt

Notice of Deadline to File for Position on Ballot

Order of Election

Notice of Drawing for Order on Ballot

Important Dates:

January 1, 2017 First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
January 18, 2017 First Day to File for Place on Ballot
February 17, 2017 Last Day to File for Place on Ballot
February 24, 2017 Last Day to Withdraw Name from Ballot
April 6, 2017  Last Day to Register to Vote
April 24, 2017 First Day of Early Voting
April 25, 2017  Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
May 2, 2017  Last Day of Early Voting
May 6, 2017 Election Day


Visit the Montgomery County Elections site for more details.